Greetings from an Oklahoma Newbie!

Chickasha, OK(Zone 7b)

I'm a Newbie from Chickasha, Oklahoma (an hour south of Oklahoma City) and I'm a gardening addict for sure! Just can't get enough of it...and WOW, can't believe I found a place this cool!!

Interests? Well, my loves are my great hubbie (sadly no kiddies, I have FAP), animals (kitties in particular, but certainly not limited to), flower arranging, birdfeeding, quilting and sewing, all kinds of crafts, and of course anything having to do with my garden!! Not much into what's on at the box office...can't sit still that long, I could be outside DOING something!

I love all kinds of flowers and plants. I have the basics: iris, lilies, clematis, gerbera daisies, rose of sharon, hardy hibiscus, roses, herbs, etc. Hope to start adding more unique plants and establish perennials. Want to experiment with starting seeds and growing from cuttings, hope to have a bunch of new plants within a couple of years.

I was born in Oklahoma. My dad was an aeronautical engineer who worked for NASA and Lockheed, so we moved around alot (attended 20+ schools growing up). Raised in California (sure miss the ocean, but get my visits), and have lived in Oklahoma for 15+ years. I just LOVE Oklahoma, the people are so friendly and down-to-earth...kinda like what I see here at Dave's Garden!

So glad to be here, and would sure appreciate any tips you can pass along about Dave's Garden. It's a wonderful place!

Missouri City, TX

Be sure to look around - there are so many Forums - and thousands of threads. It is hard to find a subject not discussed with some notable exceptions: Politics being #1. But that is all discussed in the Rules.

Have fun and welcome aboard.

Was a temporary Okie '56-'61 - Tulsa - Jr Hi - Univ of Tulsa.

South Milwaukee, WI

Greetings to you, Posiepoker and Welcome !! I hope to read more of your posts !

Yukon, OK(Zone 7b)