I need some advice, please

Fredericksburg, VA(Zone 7b)

I'm pretty new to this and need some advice. I have a Vera that bloomed, 3 lovely flowers. However, they are all dried up now, but it appears there is another "stalk" coming up. How do I deal with this? Do I dead head the old flowers and leave that stalk which is still green. Do I need to add fertilizer or anything to the pot? This one was planted in coir. I have 2 other varieties coming on strong. These are so lovely. Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

Cathy

Solingen, Germany(Zone 7a)

Simply use your hands and break the wilted flowers off by their stalklets (pedicels) but do not cut the stem. Although you will not seriously disstress the bulb there would emerge a lot of plant juice out off the wound then, and this is not necessary.
Or, IF you perceive that the seed pods are swelling, then do nothing and observe and enjoy the proceedings of the seed pods. This process does, contrary to widespread opposite statements (which lack any experimental evidence) not weaken the bulb.
Add a little bit of fertilizer to the water (for example a liquid 6-3-6 ad 1 milliLiter per Liter of lukewarm water) EVERY time you water your plants. This is, btw, a technique applied by the veritable professionals, and it is assigned as (trying to find an English equivalent term) "watering fertilization" - I describe it with "yes, I do fertilize ALWAYS and NEVER". Behind this statement stands my idea that I use the fertilizer mainly in order to JUST compensate for the imbalanced content of nutrients of the blanc tap water. While this water contains majorly Calcium, Magnesium and Sulphate (besides other minerals the plant has little use for, like sodium, chloride and hydrogencarbonate) the fertilizer provides Nitrogen (mainly as nitrate), Phosphorous (as prim. Phosphate) and Potassium. These are added in a small quantity to compose together with the mineral ingredients of the water a balanced complete nutrient solution.