Anyone have Hydro-stacker experience?

Boca Raton, FL(Zone 10a)

Hi, I'm new at Dave's. I'm thinking about buying a few Hydro-stackers to try out. Would love to hear from anyone who has tried them.

Thumbnail by BocaBob
Missouri City, TX

Interesting, but pricy at over $300 for a single 20 plant model.

Glen Ellyn, IL(Zone 5b)

Looks tippy

Boca Raton, FL(Zone 10a)

There is a 10 acre u-pick farmette near my house and it blew me away. Strawberries, cukes, squash, beans, etc. They seem to be very surdy and productive.

Thumbnail by BocaBob
Pawling, NY(Zone 5b)

Looks like the set-up behind the scenes at the land pavilion in Disney's Epcot Center.. Looks cool but I think it's more work.. I got a set up similar to that a few years back but was a bit too much work.. I got the Aerogarden now.. Much easier and almost runs itself.. :)

Pawling, NY(Zone 5b)

Guess our posting crossed.. Guess if you planning a large set up and plan to be an expert on it.. It good but like I said, more work.. I like my Aerogarden.. Simple. Might pull out the other hydroponic set again if I want a larger set up.. But not right now..

Boca Raton, FL(Zone 10a)

Here is another picture I took. Cukes seem to grow real well in these things.

Thumbnail by BocaBob

Each plant grows in so little soil, I would suspect that it would take a lot of water and fertilizers to get these things lookin' like the last photo!

girlgroupgirl

Boca Raton, FL(Zone 10a)

They say 1 quart 3 times a day for all 20 plants does it.

Desoto, TX(Zone 8a)

What is an Aerogarden?

Pawling, NY(Zone 5b)

It's an hydro/aeroponic system with intergrated lights. It's small so it's good for indoor and home use.. DH got me my first one when it came out 2 years ago and just got me the newest upgraded one for the holidays.. :)

http://www.aerogrow.com/?adid=msn1002.1

Denham Springs, LA(Zone 8b)

Is it styrofoam?

Boca Raton, FL(Zone 10a)