Poppies in your landscapes

Metro DC, MD(Zone 7a)

I would love to see photos of poppies in your garden beds and landscaping. I'm especially curious of how people are using poppies in their front gardens as I'm thinking of incorporating them into my front beds this year. In the past, I've only grown them in cottage garden out back where I can get a bit more "crazy."

Do you have photos to share?

Thanks in advance!
w

Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

Here is a shot of the ones I have in a front garden bed...

Thumbnail by JanetS
Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

One more...

Thumbnail by JanetS
Metro DC, MD(Zone 7a)

Lovely, Janet. Are they "california poppies"? I'm still learning. Thank you so much for posting your photos. I love to see other people's designs.

Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

Yes, they are and they are the only ones I have been able to get to grow..lol But I love the buttery yellow color of the blooms and the silvery/blue foilage!

Metro DC, MD(Zone 7a)

Well, as it happens, I am in "the market" for silver foliage and yellow flowers in my front beds! Thanks.

Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

Then these should fill the bill...lol

Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

here's another one.

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

and another, but all by itself

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

and again

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

hope this isn't too boring

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

number V

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

number VI

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

number VII

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)

number VIII, but the other 285 will have to wait for another day. ciao

Thumbnail by balvenie
Marysville, WA(Zone 7a)