Advice info whatever???????????????

Waukesha, WI(Zone 5a)

Hi I am new to this with greenhouse/ sun room. I have a couple of questions and greatly hope someone can answer them for me.

We built a 12'x18' unheated 3 season sun room for over wintering plants. Though it is technically not heated we do have a couple of space heaters for "just in case".

I've been keeping track of the temps and humidities for one week Nov. 1st thru Nov7th. (I'm still going to take them this is just what I'm basing my info on)

I took the average high humidity for each day divided by 7 and got 73.2%.
I took the morning temp (between 5 and 6:30 am) divided by 7 and came up with 47.5*F Average day time temps usually between noon and 2 came to 64.5*F and night temps usually 10/10:30 pm came to approximately 50.7*F.

Does this any of it sound at least reasonable for a zone 5a in November???? To me it sounds okay but I'm more concerned of not losing plants like the Hibiscus rosa-sinesis and the Brugmansia. Or my cannas and elephant ears.

Also I've noticed as the temps rise during the day the humidity falls ....Is this normal? If not any suggestions to correct it?

Any advice or feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Cherie

Fulton, MO

The absolute amount of water in the air is probably not changing that much. Remember that relative humidity is just that, relative...is it in relation to the total amount of water that air will hold at that temperature. As the temps rise, there is more capacity for water vapor, and this means the relative humidity drops.

Those temps aren't surprising. Your plants would probably be happier with another 10 degrees. You may not kill anything immediately at those temps but you will have to be careful about watering.

SB

Conway, AR(Zone 7b)

The graphs on this page demonstrate how the humidity drops as the temps go up. These sensors are in my GH and show the last four days.
http://www.skipsweather.com/greenhouse.htm