Worms okay for carns?

Wymore, NE(Zone 5a)

Hello, a newbie here. Recently got some VFTs and pitcher plants. I have them in an inclosed porch. Is it okay to feed them pieces of worms or grubs? Since they eat dirt, I didn't think it would be a good idea, but thought I'd ask.
Next year I'm wanting to start an out door bog with carnivorous plants, researching still on that one. But have an idea of what needs to be done. Just hope our Nebraska weather and humidity doesn't do me in. Thanks for any advice!

I'd be a little bit concerned that a worm would be too much for a VFT. Might kill your trap. Same deal with a big fat grub or a slug. I've never stuck any of those down the tube of a Sarracenia before but when I've dissected them, I generally find flying insects and a few daddy long legs.

Wymore, NE(Zone 5a)

Thanks Equilibrium, i didn't think that would be a good idea. Somewhere i did read that a cricket would be okay, i'd imagine you would have to cut it up, unless it's small.
In our d-mail visit, i mentioned that this process scares me for the work involved, still feel that way, but am going to go for it anyway. Wish i was home more to have the time! Don't have enough money to buy any time either!

Ahh, if only we had enough money to buy ourselves more time. I know exactly what you mean. If it makes you feel any better... I start a lot of projects where my husband claims I have more money than brains which he also claims isn't saying a whole lot considering how little money I've got. Glad you've decided to go for it.

Wymore, NE(Zone 5a)