Source for 20% Vinegar in Northeast

New City, NY

I'm new to gardening but know that I want go as organic as possible. According to the general consensus 20% vinegar is effective at killing a large number of weeds. I'm located in Rockland County NY. I've called every garden/nursery center within a 12 mile radius on the west side of the Hudson River. One place carried it but is out of stock until next spring. I found places in Texas and Ohio that carry it but was hoping to find someplace closer. Any suggestion for sources would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Neal

Denver, CO(Zone 6a)

Please be careful when you use such a high concentration. First, if you use it on your soil you won't be able to grow ANYTHING there until you do some major amendments to it. Vinegar will make the ph of your soil 0. Secondly, any concentration of vinegar over 11% can cause skin burns on contact. Make sure to wear eye protection as well as this can also cause permanent corneal damage if you should get it in your eyes.

Here's a link
http://www.hort.wisc.edu/mastergardener/Features/weeds/vinegar/vinegar.htm

New City, NY

Thank you Mobi. If I could buy 10% I would. All I can find is 5% or 20%. I plan to dilute the 20% down to 10% before I use it and then just spray it on the foliage not soak the roots.

Denver, CO(Zone 6a)

I have found it works better when you spray the weeds during the day, with the hot sun directly above. I use regular house hold vinegar but I just do the weeds in the paths and those that come up through the bricks etc.

San Antonio, TX(Zone 8b)