Newbie here saying hello

Abilene, TX(Zone 7b)

Hey everyone. I just wanted to jump in and say that I have recently fallen in love with Heuchera's. I am usually over in the butterfly/hummingbird forum but was looking through the Internet for some morning glory seeds and came upon this lovely plant. I had heard of coral bells before but had no idea they this kind of plant and came in such great colors. I ordered four plants so far (hopefully I can stop there for now. Once I fall in love with a plant it is pitiful). Anyways, I just wanted to introduce myself and will probably be needing some help on these as I have never, ever had them. I also found out they are great for butterflies so its all good.

Leslie

Finger Lakes, NY(Zone 6a)

Welcome. I think you will love your heucheras and probably not be able to stop...misery loves company...I can't seem to stop.

What 4 have you ordered?

Rose

Abilene, TX(Zone 7b)

I hope I am able to stop also. So far I have become "addicted" to salvia and bought about 5 of those, morning glories and bought about 7 of those, butterfly bush, 5 of those, butterfly weed, 4 of those and now Heuchera's. Lets see I know I bought caramel, Green Spice, CanCan, Mint Frost, and I swear I cannot remember the others. I bought them online as my stores do not have any right now. I know there is another one because I bought Caramel and another one at one place and the other three somewhere else.

I hope they do okay here in West Texas. I do have a shade garden though because I planted a lot of stuff in it that would be doing much better with some more sun so hopefully it will be a good place for them. I do have hard clay soil so am going to have to add some stuff to the soil when I plant them. (I only do that for the plants I really care about, lol) Any suggestions on how to make the soil better for these beautiful plants?

And thanks for the welcome. I know I am going to love it here Rose.

Leslie

Central, WI(Zone 4a)

Leslie,