Hydrangea wilting one branch at a time.

Tulsa, OK

A few weeks ago, I noticed a single branch of my hydrangea wilting. After a while, I cut it back because I realized it wasn't going to perk up. Now another one is wilting. The rest of the bush is doing fine, except for one set of blooms that seems deformed. This bush isn't nearly as tall or as healthy as the one that's 10 feet away in the same bed. I don't know whether this one is diseased or has some sort of boring/ burrowing pest.

What really made me sad is that this was the only branch that was blooming blue. All my others are pink.

Has anyone seen this before?

Thumbnail by Lono
Tulsa, OK

Here's a longer shot of the same bush:

Thumbnail by Lono
Weatherford, TX

Mine wilt when they need water, and they perk up by the next morning. Are they in full sun, or do they get some afternoon shade?
During the hottest days, I have to water them almost daily.
I'm no expert at hydrangeas, but this is what I've noticed.

Tulsa, OK

We've had torrential rains the past week, so I suspect it couldn't need water. I do wonder whether that one teeny part of the plant gets more sun than the rest. My other hydrangea is HUGE now, and is blooming like crazy. This one is obviously in the wrong part of the flower bed.

Dublin, CA(Zone 9a)