ponds-does anyone have them?

hickory, NC(Zone 7a)

im building a new pond and would love to know the does and dont of them and about building one,does anyone have luck with the koi fish or other kinds
does anyone know of anybody saling fish in hickory nc? i would love to see your photos thxs for helping
moretz

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 9a)

Moretz, In my previous home I had a pond (about 1,100 gallons)and loved it. Although I did have Koi, I would not recommend them if you want it for lilies or lotus. The Koi are playful and entertaining but they also love to up root plants. Shubunkins are smaller but very colorful and are much easier to have and enjoy your plants at the same time. Have you taken a ride to Perry's Water Gardens in Franklin? I haven't been there in years but they had awesome lotus and lilies; they probably have fish too.

hickory, NC(Zone 7a)

no i sure havent i am just getting into ponding this is the 2 season for me so i am learning where all these places are thxs so much will look into it

Johns Island, SC