Can you ID this pretty?

East Texas, United States(Zone 8a)

this pic captured the colors quite well. Salmon with a yellow center. I would say this is a short canna, no taller than 2 ft. thanks for your help

Thumbnail by vossner
Magnolia, TX(Zone 8b)

Got an extras by say, July?

hiya smock. this was a gift from Becky, a little rhizome. I will be happy to share but July might be too soon. I think I've found the name, either Pink Angel or Angel Pink.

Magnolia, TX(Zone 8b)

I've got several reds, orange & red, & some yellows that I got fr PHicks. But I don't have any pinks. They just seem so soft & say fragile compared to the other colors.

you're right it is noticeable allright. I hope it turns out be vigorous. Somebody told me that dwarfs expand at a slower pace, but I don't know that first-hand since it is my first year w/them.

I also bought a dwarf pink this spring but that one hasn't bloomed yet. The foliage is variegated green/red. I bought it from a vendor w/ ho-hum ratings in GWD, so I hope it does turn out to be pink. I'm not trying to hide the name, I just forgot right now who it was.

Magnolia, TX(Zone 8b)

@ the Mercer Swap, Smock got some pinks. Don't know which one. & I got some more yellow. Neither bunch has flowered yet but the leaves look very healthy.
Patience, what's that?

Mesa, AZ(Zone 9b)

Any chance this was grown from seed?

I would not know. I got a small plant from my dear friend but likely, she got it from another dear friend, lol. I know she's had it for a while.

Azreno, does grown from seed vs. rhizome division affect coloring? I know little about cannas.

Mesa, AZ(Zone 9b)

If it were grown from seed, identification with a named canna is unlikely unless you knew the parent and knew it grew true from seed, which many do not. But if the point is moot :) I missed where you found a match.....I agree, I think it's a dead ringer for angel pink, congratulations! She's a beauty :o)