Sleep,creep,LEAP OMG am i going to have a JUNGLE next year?

Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

time lapsed photography....not really but here is the sleep year; i just planted
this bed last year:

Thumbnail by sticks_n_stones
Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

this is today june 4 photo....if this is creep then i am in for a huge jungle next year

Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

wowy...this is only year one of these perennials....

Deep East Texas, TX(Zone 8a)

Shazam! Ain't life grand?
Looks like the plants that ate Crosbyton.........

Springfield, OH(Zone 6a)

Amazing growth ( to me ) I'm pretty new to a lot of perennials. So what cha got in there!

Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

crash....plant perennials.....it is AMAZING what they do in one year....in this bed is shastas, 2 kinds of salvias, lemongrass, mums, hollyhocks, aztec grass, echinacea, cone flower...omg i went crazy planting....;

Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

here is what i also learned.....make sure to plant plants with different color of foliage so that when they aren't in bloom you will have a diverse look.....this is way too much green ....i may rip some of this out next year when i should be thinning it and plant stuff that has different colors of foliage.....right now the only things blooming are the shastas, the salvias ....but the blooms are so little you cant see....

Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

pod....yup...very very exciteing!!!! am buying up and planting perrennials....whooooo hooooo!!! so proud of myself!!!

Any particular perennials? Do you start any from seed?

Crosbyton, TX(Zone 7a)

pod...not sure exactly what you are asking...; but i am thinking you are asking what else i am planting? and/or any by seed....; i am hoping to try my luck at winter sowing this next year..; i am so so so new at gardening so anything i can grow will be more than i already have.....; i just want to fill my beds with stuff....and for it to look good; i am also going to be concentrating on fragrant flowers....