Hostas

Peachtree City, GA(Zone 8a)

The Hosta doesn't seem to mind the drought any. They are looking very well.
This is unforgettable. I posted her on the Hosta forum and decided to post her here also. I am new to the Ga forum.

Thumbnail by weeding

great expectation

Thumbnail by weeding

guacamole

Thumbnail by weeding

jewel of the nile

Thumbnail by weeding
Evans, GA(Zone 7b)

Love your hostas, Cynthia - and thank you for naming them (especially like Jewel of the Nile and Unforgettable). I've really only "caught on" to their charm since being in Georgia and am now collecting as many varieties as I can economically do (ie: through sales or divisions of friends). I agree - they don't seem to have suffered in the drought. I may post some photos later.

Jonesboro, GA(Zone 7b)

Gorgeous hosta. Previous owner of our house planted some, but the deer have cropped them unmercifully. We are trying to grow a few of each variety in pots, but they just don't seem to thrive there. Anybody got expertise at growing hosta in pots? Sheila

lagrange, GA(Zone 7a)

HI Cindy, good to see you on the Ga. forum. Pretty hostas, but all your plants are always pretty.

GA, GA(Zone 7b)

Hi Cindy! :)

Your hostas are beautiful, especially 'unforgettable.'

Cordele, GA

Those are lovely. I am trying to acquire the mini hostas now, but those could change my mind.

Beth

Hi Garden Swap Buds! Shelia, all of my Hostas are in pots. I'm afraid I don't have the energy to amend the clay soil around my property. I grow them all in full shade. Some of them need pretty large pots, so I move up to the size as needed.

lagrange, GA(Zone 7a)

I noticed that my Mouse Ear Mini has a scape coming out on it. It really is still small. I will post pictures when it blooms.

Roopville, GA(Zone 7b)