New here. Hi!

Queensbury, NY(Zone 5a)

Hi everyone. I thought it best to introduce myself. My name is Dana. I am a beginner gardener in Upstate NY. Queensbury for anyone in the area. I've been lurking around for a couple of days and I really like it here. I have gotten some great information so far.
I am mostly interested in perennials and vegetables. This is my second year doing my perennial gardens and my first doing a vegetable.

South China, ME(Zone 5a)

Welcome Dana! I'm glad you joined our wonderful forum and you will be too!! There is a wealth of info here and a great bunch of nuts who frequent here also. Some of them (no names) are really nuts and you need to take them w/a grain of salt. I'm not one of them. LOL Just kidding, this is the best bunch of positive DG's that you will meet. We have a lot of laughs and they are generous beyond compare! If you have any questions, don't be shy just ask away.
Celeste

Southern, CT(Zone 6a)

Hi Dana! Don't let our goofiness (really it's just Victor & Al ;) get in the way of your finding out what you need to know.
Dave

Fairfield County, CT(Zone 6b)

Hey! I'm goofy too - remember my cat has his own blog? Ya gotta admit that is pretty darn goofy! Welcome LemonMint from me and Holly and the literary feline, Wallingford.

Lower Hudson Valley, NY(Zone 6b)

Welcome Dana. I felt someone lurking lately. Congrats on your gardening projects. Since this is your veggie premier year, what are you growing? Are you growing in the ground or in raised beds? I'm a firm believer in raised beds for veggies. (I also believe in firm mattresses on beds). Raised beds give you more control over the soil, drainage, weeds, etc. They also heat up faster in the Spring - especially if they are really raised like mine - 30 inches high. Number one rule on this Forum and in gardening - HAVE FUN! And remember the garden is for you and no one else. Good luck!

Victor

Appleton, WI(Zone 5a)

I can't get in the way? Then what good am I ;)