bloom master planters

Denville, NJ(Zone 6b)

does anyone have these bloom master pots... this is my first year trying them out...(and new to containers as it is)... I am looking for any advice with there use... potting soil, best plants, ect

Allison

http://www.bloommaster.com/

PS... all the seedlings are in my dinning room because of a frost warning tonight

Thumbnail by onewish1
Whitsett, NC(Zone 8a)

Those pots look interesting! I'll have to check out their prices tomorrow (while I'm hard at work)! lol

Which size do you have?

Nichole

Denville, NJ(Zone 6b)

I picked up the 2 - 11", 2 - 12" and the 20" box planter.... I am thinking the 12" is going to be too heavy for anything I currently own.... (not sure what these things are going to weigh once filled)... the box I am planning on just placing it on a bench or my retaining wall.... but my honey is working on figuring out how to make a sturdier hanger for me

beside the list on the bloom master site... I found this one... had some good info on it

http://www.sideplanting.com/

(edit)
they do have the weights listed on the bloom master site....

http://www.bloommaster.com/productinfo.html

This message was edited May 7, 2007 8:50 PM

Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

I think Tomtom knows about these type of containers; they have a similar product in Japan. Check here: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/706215/

There was actually I group of DGers who were going to order some from Japan (because they felt they would give them results just like Tomtom's) - I don't know if it ever went through.

Here ends everything I know.

xxx, Carrie

Denville, NJ(Zone 6b)

well the 20" box planter is full.... I will send updates as the season goes on

Allison

Thumbnail by onewish1
Denville, NJ(Zone 6b)

side shot

Thumbnail by onewish1
Denville, NJ(Zone 6b)

other side

Thumbnail by onewish1
Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

Nice work, Allison!

xxxx, Carrie

Taft, TX(Zone 9a)