prim roses cant beat them for spring color!!!

Plainwell, MI(Zone 5b)

Does any one have them mine are so beautiful this and every spring. I have four giant plants they absolutly stunning this year they are yellowish and a deep pink. I also have deep purple, deep red, and bright yellow. We can see them from the back yard they are so bright in color you cant beat them for the best spring color can you????

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

i dont have them but i want some! i just started shade gardens a few yrs ago and still havent gotten any primroses!

do you have pics?

Plainwell, MI(Zone 5b)

no i dont i will have to get my daughter to take some with her digital camera for me. Thanks for the reply.

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

oh good i cant wait to see them. Im going to have to get me some this yr-making a list!!!
Do they need any special care-im not good at babyin plants. I plant-they grow otherwise they GO!

have a great day-waiting for pics!
dori

Plainwell, MI(Zone 5b)

No really all I do is plant them I always use alittle bit of plant tone on all of my plants.
i get alot of mine on clearance at the end of the season. When they are only a quarter or something like that.
But they are just a beautiful little flower. My giant primroses are very large this year. They like a good amount of shade. I have kinda dappled shade where they are. Are you one to move the plants that are struggling in your yard? I,ve seemed to move them in a very great place the ones that have never blossomed before have blossomed. . Ronna.

Plainwell, MI(Zone 5b)

hey dori we are having trouble with the whole picture thing the pictures turned out beautiful but we cant get them to load onto the screen duhduh we will try again ronna

Plainwell, MI(Zone 5b)