Calling those of you in the immediate DC area

Metro DC, MD(Zone 7a)

I'm putting out a feeler to see who might be interest in a mini-swap / meet & greet at my place in College Park, perhaps around the end of April. I envision this as a relaxing way to meet local gardeners, enjoy some hors d'oerves & drinks outside... and of course, to share plants and seeds. The weather would need to cooperate, so if it doesn't, I'd prefer to postpone the date.

Any interest?

(PS At the moment, it does not look like I will be able to make it to Hart's Spring Swap down in VA. Drat.)

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

Hi wrightie,

I live in the Columbia area and can just jump on I95 down to College Park. Haven't been down to there in eons, since I graduated from U. of MD, many moons ago!

Sounds like a lot of fun! I agree about postponing the date if the weather doesn't cooperate. The beginning of May works for me too. I'll watch this thread for any new developments.

Anne Arundel,, MD(Zone 7b)

I'd be up for that. Plenty to swap here for both swaps.

Metro DC, MD(Zone 7a)

One more thing, we'll need to plan the date around the UMD game schedules in order to avoid traffic tie ups because we live close to campus (and CP Metro stop).

West Pottsgrove, PA(Zone 6b)

There's not much left by then, is there? Lacrosse, baseball, I don't know.

Dover, PA(Zone 6b)

I'm planning on going to the one at Hart's but I would come to your house too. I'm having shoulder surgery in April and not sure how much I would have to trade. But I would love to meet those that will not be able to get to Harts. I'll be watching for a date. Holly

Shenandoah Valley, VA

If Wrightie wants to have the swap, that's perfectly fine with me. We can do it at my house next year.

Sequim, WA(Zone 8a)

I can make either one as long as it is not the last week of May :

Metro DC, MD(Zone 7a)