ps- hello!

Somerville, MA(Zone 5a)

i just wanted to say hi [hope that ok in this forum] i just graduated from stockbridge school of agriculture, and I cant wait to start work in a few weeks gardening in the greater boston area :D

i am going to have my first real garden ever this year and I am completely thrilled :)

Providence, RI(Zone 6a)

Hello phg ~ congrats on your recent graduation!!

I'm new to gardening as well and planted my first garden (perennial beds, lots of shrubs, herbs) last spring. We have dogs...gotta love 'em, although they've got their own ideas about how to manage our garden. :-(

At any rate, if this is an informal introduction, welcome!!! :-)

Lower Hudson Valley, NY(Zone 6b)

Welcome hortgirl and congratulations! It's exciting to be starting your first garden - you'll certainly find lots of great ideas and experience on the forum and DG in general. Keep us posted on the development of the garden - don't forget to take lots of photos.

Victor

Jersey Shore, NJ(Zone 7a)

Hi Hortgirl, welcome to DG and congrats on your recent graduation. Good luck with your first garden, which I'm sure won't be your last :>)

(Zone 4a)

Hi - I am pretty new to gardening as well. I started about 3 years ago when I bought my first home. Now I need a bigger yard because I just want to keep expanding my gardens LOL LOL I had no idea how much I was going to enjoy gardening. Welcome to the board. You will enjoy it here!!

Central, ME(Zone 5a)

Welcome! Most of us here have some degree of "newness" to some aspect of gardening. I am hoping that since you are from the school of agriculture that you can educate us with new ideas as you begin your career. Have fun.

Poughkeepsie, NY(Zone 6a)

Welcome and congrats! LOTS of great people here!

Tom

Appleton, WI(Zone 5a)

Welcome to Dave's.