Hi Everyone-attn Mainers: Mardens has $60 Greenhouses!

Central, ME(Zone 5a)

Hi, I am new to DG and haven't began posting much, but I couldn't find this sale and not tell the other gardeners that live in Maine. Marden's (a Maine institution) has great greenhouses for $60. I bought one this evening and they are extremely well made with aluminum frames and metal shelving on one side. I couldn't believe how nice they are. They also have fantastic planters starting at $3.00. Just the thing for cabin fever. I am a fairly new gardener with a new place so I thought the best way to learn how would be to join in. You all seem like a great group of people and I am excited to be a part of it all. This is the Marden's web site. If you are up our way, be sure to stop. You never know what you are going to find. Thanks, Cyndie
http://www.mardenssurplus.com

Southern, CT(Zone 6a)

Hi Cyndie! Welcome to DG. The Northeast forum is a friendly and informative group. Don't be shy.
Dave

Brownfield, ME(Zone 4b)

Cyndie.
Greetings! I know there is a Mardens in Sanford. Thanks for the link. Where did you get yours?
Lanie

South China, ME(Zone 5a)

Hi Cyndie,
My DH went to Waterville yesterday and they were sold out, so he is on his way to Lewiston to pick one up. I'm guessing thats where you got yours too as you are closer to LA than Waterville. I was just told I need to get a permit to set this up........you might want to call your town office and see if they require one in Winthrop too. The fine for not having a permit is higher than the permit it's self so it's better to be safe than sorry! Good luck and I hope you have lots of big healthy seedlings!!!

Central, ME(Zone 5a)

Hi! Thanks for the well wishes. I bought mine in Lewiston last night and they had about a dozen of them left. They did have some on hold so that is a possibility if the stock is low. Also thanks for the info on the permit. Cyndie

Alfred, ME(Zone 4a)