Where to buy Irises

Middleton, TN(Zone 7a)

What is the best and cheapest place possible to buy both named and unnamed cultivars of irises. 2 different places is fine too. I am new to DG and to Irises but I really love them and want some more of them. Thanks, Sharon

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Try the Garden Watchdog here at Dave's, I'm sure you'll find something you're looking for. Welcome to Dave's and the world of irises, you'll be hooked and then it will be daylilies and on and on. You'll become addicted and need rehab like me!

Marquette, MI(Zone 5a)

This might be helpful:

http://davesgarden.com/gwd/advanced.php?category=15&submit=Go

You might also keep an eye on the Plant trading forum. Often you can find Offers for postage.

If you are thinking about trading iris in the future, keep careful records of your cultivars-label them, perhaps adding from whom they were purchased, date, & other data, etc.

We all have our favorite suppliers, read thru the Iris forum and form your own opinions.

Welcome to Daves Garden, one of the best Universities around !!

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great link Granny!

Peachland B.C., BC(Zone 5a)

Check out the American Iris Society list of commercial directory www.irises.org

I have got together with friends and ordered twice from Riverview. Have not found a miss named one yet. The price is right, irises a wee bit small, but clean and healthy. Most won't bloom the first year, but worth the wait.

Lynn

Middleton, TN(Zone 7a)

Wow , Thanks everybody! You have all given me a lot of good leads!

Blythe, CA(Zone 10b)

I ordered mine from Schreiner's last summer. Mind you, they are not cheap, but well worth the money. The r/z were huge! I'm already getting blooms. I don't know if I'm allowed to say this or not, but Weegy may also have some for sale soon, and her prices are very good.

Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

How do we fine out when Weegy has iris for sale?

Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)