New to area

Wharton, TX(Zone 9a)

Hi everyone, Been here 8 months and so far I love NC. I am searching for some flower shows/sales in the area to chase away the winter blues. I moved here from Cape Cod and will be missing the Boston and Providence flower shows. Also can't find any great nurseries/garden centers that have a good selection of house plants(especially begonias) Any suggestions would be great.

Efland, NC(Zone 7a)

A bigtime WELCOME TO DG!, fancyflea. You'll love it here!

I'll have to remember exactly where Mooresville is before I can respond but if my mind doesn't cooperate I bet some other members will come to your aid soon!

NC is as different as night and day compared to Boston area, eh? I think you'll enjoy it here, wonderful weather, long summertime season, and great people!

Again, Welcome!
Shoe

Hickory, NC

hey fancyflea, welcome to nc! a great place to live and grow! i am also new to nc. i am a halfback. went from new york to florida and then came half way back. i'm in hickory, and i dont think you are that far away. there are home and garden shows coming up in hickory and charlotte, but i dont know exactly when. check the convention centers, that is where they usually are held. if you have been here 8 months you know about how hot it gets in july. it is the only month i had to consistently water and check plants daily. i do my dreaming on line. this site has all kinds of web sites you can go to, to see what nurseries have. have fun and best wishes in your new home.

Wharton, TX(Zone 9a)