ID Anyone?

Boxford, MA(Zone 6a)

I just bought 5 tubers of this on ebay. I am new to Dahlias, and the seller didn't have any of the "codes". What mattered to me is that it was gorgeous!!!

I ordered the book recommended recently on this site. It hasn't come yet, but I'm doing research on line. What beautiful flowers!!!

BTW, I vowed to grow dahlias after I purches 3 bargain-basement tubers at HD. I didn't have time to plant them; I placed them on the driveway next to my perennial border and forgot about them. I was so busy trying to get my perennials weeded that I thought the tubers were just a clump of peat I spilled on the hot top. Well, by Sept, they were blooming magnificently!!! NO soil, no tending-- just lying on the driveway! Yes, I lifted them and will give them proper care in the spring!

Thumbnail by Jax4ever
Appleton, WI(Zone 5a)

Welcome to the world of dahlias. Funny story about it growing. A good reminder that plants want to live and sometimes people overthink things.

I'm going to kick that in as Haley Jane.
http://davesgarden.com/pf/go/51449/index.html

Issaquah, WA(Zone 7a)

Welcome Jax. Good job on growing dahlias with no effort whatsoever! I had one I wanted to kill one year, tossed the clump in the firepit and watched it grow on to bloom by the end of the season. No soil, just a dab of ashes it landed in, no water.

You're so mean to your dahlias Al! Kicking, ripping etc.... But I agree, it could be Haley Jane.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/poochella/2006%20New%20Dahlias/haleyjanegroupo9706.jpg

Boxford, MA(Zone 6a)

It certainley looks like Haley Jane! Thank you! I will label them as such, maybe w/ a little "?" until I actually have a blossom of my own. (I am a nut about labels- plants anyway, not people!)