Weight Loss Thread Nov. 25 - Dec. 2(?)

Hughesville, MO(Zone 5a)

Gee, can Dec. really be that close? Where has this month gone? It has slippped by me so fast I hardly remember it. But it has been a good month too. Lots of lovely days to work in the yarden, open windows for fresh air, put all the animals outside and assure them they will look back soon and long for such lovely warm days, etc. The bad stuff sort of fades into the distance when I remember those. Even the bad days with Jack I can remember the good parts of them. When he was so grateful for all the care I gave him, being able to help him be more comfortable, etc.

I need to get up there and get him shaved, bathed(in bed of course), teeth brushed, etc. With him being 60+ miles away the phone will be our primary contact. I'll have to reluctantly leave much of his personal hygeine care to the staff which is something I have never done before. I usually moved in with him until he came home. I may do more of that than I realize this time too. Holly & Kyle will take care of the animals for me. If there is an area I can sleep at night I'll stay for at least 2 or 3 days during the week. I'll take clean clothes, all my meds, a cooler with ice packs and food, etc. I really prefer to take my own food than to eat out. I'll find out today if there is an area I can stay. Other times, many years ago when he was at this hospital I was allowed to live in his room with him. They had a nice recliner type chair and it worked out very well. I am a fiercely protective person/wife and has always believed it is MY DUTY and JOY to take care of my husband and children. If I move in it will be tomorrow. I have to work tonight.