Neem Oil

Javea, Spain(Zone 10a)

I'm new to the organic gardening forum and would like to know if Neem Oil (100% natural) conforms to the codes generally accepted in the organic gradening community. How good is it as a pesticide/fungicide? And lastly is it readily available in the US?

I am finding it hard to locate a European supplier on the internet and US companies won't ship abroad. Of course it is all by-the-by if you tell me it's no good! But I would really appreciate some opinions. Thanks. Lizzy

Orgiva, Granada, Spain

Hi BLizzy, I bought some the other day in Motril!! If you remind me on friday I'll give you the name of the spanish company

Javea, Spain(Zone 10a)

Hi Biscombe

Thanks a lot for that! What do you think of it? Can you remind me to remind you on Friday!!!!! Just kiddin' I'll write it in my diary....Lizzy

Orgiva, Granada, Spain

heheheheh!!!!! LOL!! not used it yet, the first sign of any bugs I'll report back!! want me to send you some?? I paid 27€ for a huge bottle and you only use a tiny amount (not at home sorry for being vague!!), I think they have a smaller bottle though.....

Javea, Spain(Zone 10a)

Neem does seem to be very expensive generally everywhere. The cheapest I have seen it for sale is on the cannabis sites where they sell it for 6-9 euros per 50ml. But 27 Euros does not seem like a fortune - how big is the bottle? I might be interested in the smaller one. Let me know how much it costs and what the volume is. Also important as I understand is the percentage of active compound. Does it state this on the label?

I can send you cash in the post.

Cheers
Lizzy

Orgiva, Granada, Spain

Not at home! I work away in the week! but I can let you know friday

Javea, Spain(Zone 10a)

Sure - I didn't realise - I was getting ahead of myself!!!
Speak Friday.
Thanks
Lizzy

Shenandoah Valley, VA(Zone 6b)