Goats and Chickens

Woodlawn, VA

Odd combo I know but I'm planning now for (at least) a couple of pet "brush" goats and some chickens in the spring.... fencing springs eternal LOL. I've got about 1 acre; approx 1/3 acre of which parts are good grass/some briars but too steep to mow (and not enough space to bring my horses over here). How many goats would cover that space? (They can also be fed supplementally as needed including hay). I'm not planning to "harvest" any return from them other than mowing and companionship. I have limited goat experience in the past (he thought he was a dog and spent most of his time under the office desk at the mounted police barn when he wasn't pretending to be a horse). I have several well-behaved/socialized dogs who don't bother anything (even rodents, snakes and insects) and they won't be left together unsupervised anyway but I don't want "snack-sized" goats as we have occasional coyotes in the area. Will 4 ft tall dog/narrow box wire (2"x4") with electric strands be enough for the goats? If electric will help how far apart should I place the strands? They'll have a shed and could be penned up at night (and with a separate/taller corral) if neccessary. I'm hoping to get weaned babies in the spring so they can become pets and mingle with the rest of the family. I was thinking nannies or are neutered males as "tractable/well behaved"?