Can you ID this plant?

(Zone 1)

I'm new to DG.

Does anyone know the ID of this plant? I bought it about 4-5 years ago at an Albertson's grocery store in a small pot. It is a pretty hardy plant, I've rooted cuttings and they take really well. I have also planted the little berries/seeds? and have had sprouts come up, but never took proper care so they could mature. It doesn't bloom, or never has since I've owned it. I call it my string bean plant for lack of a proper name! I have so many plants, sometimes I lose plants (sometimes they are just hiding!)

Anyway, thanks for any info anyone can give. I

Thumbnail by plantladylin
(Zone 1)

Sorry .... it's sideways! You can see that I'm new at this!

(Zone 1)

Let me try one more time:

SW, WI(Zone 4b)

It looks like a very nice Rhipsalis specimen...but I don't know which one.
The 'berries' are fruits that develop after the plant flowers....so you must have had flowers...but didn't know it!

If you should want to trade a few cuttings in the future for another type of Rhipsalis...let me know!

WOW! She's a nice *Big* healthy plant!

This message was edited Oct 4, 2006 1:00 PM

(Zone 1)

Thanks Nan! I wondered if it was some kind of Rhipsalis but wasn't sure. As I said, I'm new to this website, but would love to trade. Can you give some pointers on how it's done? How do you mail cuttings? Does the Post Office or UPS allow plants to be sent? How would I package them. Just let me know and I will send some along to you. I have a couple I can just take out of the post, already rooted if you have any idea if they will survive transport. I would think they would, if I can just figure out how to package them.

Lin

(Zone 1)

Took some time to do some research on the net. I'm pretty sure it's a Rhipsalis Trigona .... saw some pic's that look identical, right down to the berries! I still like to call it my "Green Bean" plant!

SW, WI(Zone 4b)

Hi Lin! Well...welcome! (sorry I missed that part!)