AAARRGGGH! Bugs eating my pretties!!

Ingleside, TX(Zone 9a)

I am so upset! The last 2 nights I have gone out and found these little beetle looking bugs munching away on the leaves of my mandevillas, honeysuckles, hibiscus well, pretty much everything but my succulents! They look like baby JuneBugs! I used a pesticide by Bayer and it killed them last night..but they were back tonight! Can someone help me? I am a newbie and would appreciate any guidance...Also, please pass a hankie...I am so upset bout the damage they are doing!!!

The Woodlands, TX(Zone 9a)

I just saw this post (been out of town) and wondered what Bayer product.you used...

Ingleside, TX(Zone 9a)

Hi ceejay.To be honest..I cant recall at the moment. A blue jug..Little help I am..At any rate. It did no good. What I finally did was get insecticidal soap..and picked about a gazillion of them off ALL of my plants. The only major damage they did was to that one mandevilla. It is thriving. Another problem I have been having is whiteflies. I mean BAD. I got rid of some Cow Itch Vines..They were INFESTED with the things. I had been wanting to get rid of them for some time, but had let my neighbor talk me out of it. She said the original owner had planted those and she just "hated to see them go"..Well, too bad. They are GONE. ..I have one other plant that just does not look well. It is my Moon Vine ...It looks droopy in parts of it and I noticed the..umm..I think seed pods..The spindly looking balls...in that same area looking bad..Got sorta mooshy and had black spots. I would send a pic but it is storming like mad here! With this zany post..Think you can help??..BTW..You are live in my "home neck of the woods"!

San Francisco Bay Ar, CA(Zone 9b)

Hi turbo, sorry to hear about the attack on your plants. When the weather clears, please post a picture of the beetles, even if dead. That will help us help you identify it and offer suggestions or plans of action to keep them away.