schreiner's cat

Nantucket, MA(Zone 7a)

I received this week Schreiner's 72 page glossy extravaganza. Glorious pictures of their Iris, each 2" to 4", except a couple of pages of thumbnail sized pictures of the dwarf, Sib's & La. I had ordered some Iris from them on sale in Aug which came in great shape in a weeks time. Thus, they have sent me a free catalog. Their sale (buy 80.00 worth and pay only 40.00 with bonus etc) on most of their Iris is still going on according to the catalog. I am new to Bearded Iris so perhaps I am lured by their yummy pictures. I will keep this catalog, it is too nice for the circular file! Patti

Celina, TN(Zone 6b)

Thanks for the info Patty. I am going to send for one.
Winnie

Aurora, CO(Zone 5a)

I got mine today. I'm looking through it now. This is a better wishbook than the Sears catalog.

But I've got quite a few bulbs/rhizomes/plants on order, and I still have dental bills to pay. Don't think I can afford any more. Don't think I have room for any more!

Blythe, CA(Zone 10b)

It's good to know I'm not the only one going broke buying iris bulbs. I plan on having 44 in my garden by the end of the month and this is getting expensive. I''ve actually requested Schreiner's not to send post cards or invoices...just ship. There are some things husbands just don't understand !

Aurora, CO(Zone 5a)

Unfortunately, I missed the window. I can't order from their Iris Lover's catalog at their website. It's too late to mail the order. And I can't call from work on Monday.

Their next window of opportunity will be in approximately 350 days. I'm not going to wait till then.

Blythe, CA(Zone 10b)

what are you thinking...call in sick! You really don't want to miss this opportunity. I just received my third order today and couldn't believe the bonus ... dangerous mood, priced at 40.00. What a treat!

Aurora, CO(Zone 5a)

If I don't work, I don't get paid, and that would quadruple the price of the rhizomes. I'm a contractor, paid by the hour.