Now that Minnesota has cooled a bit . . .

Apple Valley, MN(Zone 4a)

. . . here are a few containers that have survived our heat.

This one usually sits by the front door, but it was too shady there this morning to get a good shot.

Jeannine

Thumbnail by jachurch

Gotta love the coleus in pots!

Thumbnail by jachurch

This one must enjoy the hot summer. It just went crazy! That's a huge pot, and it is completely hidden.

Thumbnail by jachurch

This pot gives me some color on a hill where the maple tree roots drain the life out of most blooming flowers planted in the soil.

Thumbnail by jachurch

And finally, this Palace Purple loves its pot-on-a-stick that lets it sit above the cleome.

Thumbnail by jachurch
San Leandro, CA(Zone 9b)

WOW to all of them. GREAT job!

Thanks, Kell.

Gardening in pots is so much easier on the back than trying to dig maple tree roots out of the ground! I'm pretty new to container gardening, but it might just become my new passion!

Pearl River, LA

I find container gardening easier too. My landscape if filled with roots and hard packed dirt.... Your containers are awesome ..... shirley

This message was edited Aug 27, 2006 10:24 AM

Cambria, CA(Zone 10a)

Oh, how wonderful are those? You've definitely go the eye. And container gardening is the cat's pajamas, isn't it? Here we have a problem with water shortages plus gophers everywhere. Potting up solves both of those problems quite well.

Thank you all for the nice comments! It is so wonderful to have a web forum like this where we can invite other people to "visit" our gardens.