Need Help with honeybees, please.

Athens, GA

Hello Everyone,
I'm new to Dave's Garden. I have enjoyed reading your forum today. You all have such beautiful flowers and your gardens sound wonderful! It is very nice to meet all of you as I read your wonderful gardening posts!
I moved from a 60 acre farm, which afforded me all the rich lot dirt for my gardening that I could possibly use in a lifetime, to a one acre lot in a subdivision! At the farm I had a 10X12 glass greenhouse, an English Garden, an orchard, and perimiter gardens all around our brick patio and poolhouse. What on Earth was I thinking... Now gardening is really difficult...
Amazingly, the animals and insects are much more territorial here in the subdivision than on the farm! We have experienced everything from wild turkeys, fox, moles, bats, scorpions, centipeed, deer, and now honeybee invasions!
The honeybees have built a hive in the boxing of a gabled end over our patio beside the pool. This weekend we have workers who are doing some repairs and will very soon begin painting the whole house. I did not want to destroy the honeybees but have had no luck in locating a beekeeper interested in removing the brood. God Bless my sweet Husband, he is simply no Paul James in the yard. (Years ago, my uncle "anomously" stuffed our mailbox with brochures from the county extention agent on "How to Prune Fruit Trees" after Hubby Dear went way beyond Edward Scissorhands turning them into Giant Mushrooms with his handy chainsaw at our home on my childhood family farm!) I just know that he will dress up in 55 gallon black trashbags and duck tape, end up getting stung severly and falling 40 feet off the ladder if he attemps to solve our honeybee issues... The visual image is more than distressing!