Some fun vines

Athens, OH

I started collecting some passion flowers.
My incarnata, which should be hardy, hasn't bloomed yet but I do like this tropical one - Incense.

Thumbnail by rox_male
Athens, OH

Or how about this one? P. caerulea.

Thumbnail by rox_male
Athens, OH

I also like this clematis. C. texensis 'Duchess of Albany'

Thumbnail by rox_male
New Madison, OH(Zone 5a)

Hi Rox,
Can you tell me where you got that clematis? I have been looking for one of those.
Thanks,
Marcy

Athens, OH

Marcy-
NC at Big Bloomers.
Supposedly clematis are easy to propagate from cuttings) but I am not good at it!
Is anyone out their good at propagating these?

ROX

New Madison, OH(Zone 5a)

Rox...can you give me a link to that website? I can't seem to get it? Thanks!

Athens, OH

Regretfully, they do not have an Internet business at this point.
I used to live there, so I now I drive there every Spring to get plants.
ROX

New Madison, OH(Zone 5a)

Wellllllll..gee whiz! I guess next spring ..when u drive there ..u will have to get me one...lol!! I probably won't even remember by then!

Athens, OH

I will, but I am hoping someone can tell me how to propagate it!
On the vine forum I found out how to take a cutting, add rooting hormone, pot it and cover it with a humidity dome. But....I kill them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They wilt, mold, and die!
ROX

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

Sounds like too much humidity.
Robyn did the first three steps. No dome and in the shade.

Ric

Newark, OH(Zone 5b)

I wish...I wish...I never had planted Maypop passiflora, at least not in my flower bed. It is *everywhere* I don't want it. Four years back, I had no idea it spread like it does. Six, seven feet away from the main plant, up come sprouts in the yard. At least those we can mow down; the sprouts in the flower bed are impossible to control much. It's so pretty, but doesn't play well with others.

Athens, OH