Is this solomon's seal anyone? Thanks

Kingston, MA

Hi, I have the growing wild in a few area's my best guess so far is it is solomon's seal? What do you think? Thanks

Dj

Thumbnail by djsgarden101
Southern, CT(Zone 6a)

Dj, I'm disoriented looking down on it, but I'm pretty sure its not. Where do you live that you keep finding unique plants in your yard? How cool! I really liked that lily looking one.

Kingston, MA

Hi Dave ..............I am in Kingston, Massachusetts and thanks. Ahhhh the only one I try to name myself and I am wrong Argh! Here are a few more pics. See what ya think!

dj

Thumbnail by djsgarden101
Millbury, MA(Zone 5a)

Okay, I'm no expert, but it sure does look like Solomon's Seal to me. We have False Solomon's seal growing here and the leaves look very similar, but the flowers are nothing like what you have. I've seen some pics of the real thing on the Coffee and... thread in the Parking Lot Forum and they look just like yours.

Kingston, MA

Hi Mc Cool..............thanks I sure hope it is .............it is gorgeous whatever it is. I have quite a bit of it growing freeling in one area of the yard under trees. Thanks I will try a search her at Dave's and see if I can pick up any threads about it.

dj

Southern, CT(Zone 6a)

Maybe its a different kind. This is what I think of as solomon's seal:
http://davesgarden.com/pf/showimage/76733/
The flowers all hang under the stem.
But I agree, its a keeper.
Dave

Kingston, MA