Canna

West Bend, WI(Zone 5b)

I was just wondering if people could post pictures of thier whole garden. I want to see how other people incorporate cannas into thier design. Im pretty new to cannas so i dont have many pictures but im hoping other people do.

Heres one from today. Nothing large and everything close grouped.

Thumbnail by MrEli
in Houston, TX(Zone 9a)

You did a great job. Do what please you. I can't wait to see your blooms. Please post them when they do.
Patti

SE Houston (Hobby), TX(Zone 9a)

That is really nice. I'll take a pic of our stand of cannas and post tomorrow for you. Are those sweet potato vines in front? the Chartreuse colored flowers look like Margarita.

East Texas, United States(Zone 8a)

I use the Ipomea blackie as a ground cover and it is wonderful because it keeps the ground a little cooler in the summer. When I looks like it might be choking a plant, I just yank out that section with almost no effort. The moment temps hit 40 degrees it dies on me, but it has come back for several years now. I was thinking about adding Ipomea Marguerite, but decided it would be too busy.
Mr Eli your setup is positively luscious!

Voss,
Have you seen my newly planted garden with coleus, hostas, caladiums, and Marguerite? Here's a look see.

Thumbnail by Gymgirl

From the back side.

Thumbnail by Gymgirl
East Texas, United States(Zone 8a)

very beautiful!

West Bend, WI(Zone 5b)

yes, those are sweet potato vines in front. and thank you voss for the compliment. I think i could live with a low of 40 in winter. that might be a high around here.

i had no idea it was going to get that full. this is what it looked like when i planted it 1 month ago.

Thumbnail by MrEli
in Houston, TX(Zone 9a)

Here is my flower bed. I am still working on it. The heat Texas can be too much. LOL
Patti

Thumbnail by rose318
West Bend, WI(Zone 5b)

Im gonna bump this just to show how much my cannas have grown from the 15th till today.

Thumbnail by MrEli