Tallows & Wisteria

Sugar Land, TX(Zone 9a)

I'm not an expert on plants....just love to grow them. I can say that around here, Chinese Tallow trees have taken over the beautiful pasture next to my house and blocked my view. I'm constantly pulling up seedlings in my yard. The horses are having a hard time getting to my homemade horse fast food window because of their dense growth. I would like to hop the fence and chop them all down but it's not my property. The pasture is filled with an old pecan orchard. Soon, we will no longer see pecan seedlings....only tallows.

Additionally, my neighbors' wisteria, which I find stunning when in bloom, is starting to pop up in my yard as well and is ruining our fence. I've seen the wisteria become invasive up in the Hunstville area and I hope all gardeners who grow it will keep it in check. It's a beautiful plant but when allowed to run amuck it can cause damage.

Atmore, AL(Zone 8b)