Name of this Clematis, please!

Baltimore, MD(Zone 7a)

Got this a couple of years ago. Obviously, it either had NO tag, or I did not save it. Last year, it just barely existed. This Spring it is blooming. It has ONE skinny stem going up my trellis and a small flush of blooms at top. Forgot to cut it back this Spring. Too busy with all the gardening stuff, you know.

It is just SO pretty!

Thanks, Gita

Thumbnail by Gitagal
Mirpur (A.K), Pakistan(Zone 9b)

I think this is President.
Kaleem

Shenandoah Valley, VA

I'm no clematis expert, but that looks like Multi-blue to me. I seem to be doomed to never have one - three times I've bought plants and three times they've been DOA.

Baltimore, MD(Zone 7a)

Gumlla,

Hey, Kaleem! Haven't hear from you in a long time!! You may be right, but then I do not know WHAT this is! It is just beautiful!

Thanks for your input. I will see what others have to say.

How are you and how is your Garden growing???
How is your family? Does your son have a little sister or brother yet???? :o]

Happy Spring to you! Gita

Thumbnail by Gitagal
Stockton, CA(Zone 9a)

It is not President, that is a single and yours looks like a double. It looks alot like Crystal Fountain. See what you think:
http://www.gardencrossings.com/_ccLib/image/plants/DETA-419.jpg
it sure is a beauty, whatever it is!

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

Beautiful Clematis!

Did your camera photograph the true color of this Clematis? Sometimes certain colors can play tricks on the camera. It's a toss up between Multi Blue & Crystal Fountain. Have you had this Clematis for several years or is it recently purchased?

Andrews, NC(Zone 6a)

I agree with hart multi blue.
http://davesgarden.com/pf/showimage/20884/

North Vancouver, BC(Zone 8a)

Multi Blue also!!! no striation in the petals! E.

Tolleson, AZ(Zone 9a)

That is absolutely georgeous!!!

Baltimore, MD(Zone 7a)

Hi, All,

Looks like "Multi Blue" has the concensus!