Post your pics of hosta beds

Painesville, OH(Zone 5b)

I love the look of whole beds dedicated to different cultivars of hostas, but I have no concept of design at all. Please post pics so I can get a clue! Thanks, Tamara

Albrightsville, PA(Zone 4a)

I'm zone 4 here in the Pocono's. My beds are fully leafed out yet.Here's a photo of Northern Exposure first couple of leaves.

Thumbnail by woodthrush
Painesville, OH(Zone 5b)

WOW! Which one is that? It's a big boy! Tamara

Loysville, PA(Zone 6a)

Hi Zone5girl,
well I don't "know" much but I love to play ... and am happy with what I have........ in this pic the hostas are not to their full size yet.
I'm a rookie to this camera/finding a pic/ and posting so it looks like for now this is the only pic I am able to locate.

This message was edited May 20, 2006 10:10 PM

Thumbnail by Willit_Grow
Loysville, PA(Zone 6a)

I like to put the taller/bigger ones to the back or center of the focal point then put the next size shorter/smaller ones then the next and ect. At the same time I "try" to use contrasting/accenting colors next to one another.
I am now adding the minis to the front edges of my bed.

Just have fun love it !

Newcastle, ON(Zone 5a)

Here is my Hosta bed in Zone 5a..just getting going..they are under apple trees.

Thumbnail by Starzz
Newcastle, ON(Zone 5a)

Here is a pic from last year

Thumbnail by Starzz
Dallas, TX

I dont have beds but I do have a Haven:) ... most of these plants are less than three months old.

Thumbnail by City_Sylvia
Dallas, TX

just redone my mini shelving today and most of these are less than three months old.

Thumbnail by City_Sylvia
Dallas, TX

Most of these are older plants, except for the Diamond Tiara, Praying Hands and Striptease.

Thumbnail by City_Sylvia
Northwest, OH(Zone 5b)