Bacopa needs help!

Springfield, MO(Zone 6b)

Hi! I ran acros this site looking for tips online to help my Taifun White Bacopa, and it's an incredible site...wow!

I live near Dallas, TX in a 3rd story apartment with a balcony that receives afternoon sun. This is my first attempt at container gardening (actually, any kind of gardening!) and I'm loving it!

My Bacopa isn't growing (isn't dying either, but just sitting there with no flowers)... From what I've seen, the pot seems to be the right size. I'm using Miracle Grow potting soil and keeping it watered.... anything else I can do?

Lincoln Park, MI(Zone 5a)

You might want to add some bloom booster..I buy pots of them every year and I water them with bloom booster once a week ...I bought 3 pots a few weeks ago and now they are covering the pot and loaded with blooms...Just mix it weak like a teaspoon to a gallon of water..Good Luck I hope this works for you..!!

Springfield, MO(Zone 6b)

Thanks Demstratt...I will try that and I'll let you know if it works!

(Judith) Denver, CO(Zone 5b)

Can you post a pic?

Springfield, MO(Zone 6b)

I haven't tried posting pictures yet since this is only my 3rd day on the site, but I'm sure I can figure it out! I'll post one soon :)

Lincoln Park, MI(Zone 5a)

Is it draining for you??Maybe thats your problem..I sure wish we could figure it out for you..Those are one of my favorite flowers because I never have a problem with them..Maybe try giving it some bonemeal..Do you see any insects there??

Springfield, MO(Zone 6b)

Hi! I've been away for a while...thanks for your responses. I hate to admit it, but I gave up on the bacopa :(. Demstratt, I think you were right that drainage was one of the problems. I took it out and the roots were all stuck together and yucky and the soil was soggy (even though it wasn't on top). So, I'm learning some things about putting drainage material in the bottom of the pot (yes, I'm VERY new at this :)).