Resources thread - your feedback, please

Murfreesboro, TN(Zone 7a)

We tried this out first with the tomato folks, and they gave us good feedback, so I thought we'd try it in some other forums, too.

Here's a link to the sticky thread, in case you missed it: http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/597961/

Same questions I asked the tomato forum....

1) Is it helpful (i.e., did you learn about a resource you didn't know existed, or how to better use one of the resources it described?)

2) How could it be more helpful?

3) Would you prefer to see this type of thread remain as a "sticky" thread, or linked to a separate page within the description at the top of the forum? (Were you aware of the text at the top of this or other forums? It's a fair question - don't be afraid to say you never read them ;o)

4) Do you have any suggestions for helpful threads that should be included in the "Member's Favorites" area?

5) Other feedback for us?

Headland, AL(Zone 8a)

As a newbie, I find this VERY helpful and would like to see the same sticky on other forums...especially the daylily forum! Since I don't know the correct botanical names it is hard for me to search the DL databank. I usually do a Google in order to get the DG web page for that specific cultivar. Nothing like going in the back door, huh?

Murfreesboro, TN(Zone 7a)

BamaBelle, thanks for the feedback. The Hems forum is definitely on my list for this project. By the way, you don't need the botanical name to search for daylilies - just put "daylily" in the common name field (or Hemerocallis in the genus) and then the cultivar name (whole or part) in the cultivar field.

And if it's a really unique cultivar name, you don't have to fill in ANY other blanks ;o)

Linton, IN

Cannas are a new addition to my garden this year. I was surprised when I first joined DG (2005) that there was no Canna thread. I am so very glad that it now exists!