Best Smelling Datura...

Zanesville, OH(Zone 6a)

This is my first year growing daturas. I have D. inoxia, D. tatula, and D. metel (ballerina mix). Those of you with experience growing various datura, please share which you think have the best fragrance and/or the strongest fragrance. And pics of your wonderful daturas are definitely welcome :~)

Thanks, Denise

South West, LA(Zone 9a)

I had a double purple open after 3 long days of waiting and boy was it worth it! I had brought it in to protect from the wind we have been having. It really filled the room! It smelled better walking by it than putting my nose up to it. It was almost too much up close. I don't know what the name is but here is her picture
http://davesgarden.com/forums/fp.php?pid=1816013
I also have a double yellow is smelled good but not even close to the purple!

Zanesville, OH(Zone 6a)

Great pic! I'm no expert, but it looks like some type of D. metel to me. Hopefully, someone with more experience will know what it is because it is beautiful! And smells great...what more can you ask for :~)

Denise

South West, LA(Zone 9a)

I found the pic somewhere in this forum. I can't take the credit but yes its a very good picture.

Zanesville, OH(Zone 6a)