Hello from Eatonton,this is my very first post on this site!

Eatonton, GA(Zone 8b)

I'm still trying to figure out how to navigate, so I'll appreciate any help you all!
I'm a garden person for sure,vegetables and flowers. Trying to learn how to grow fruit trees and beat the wild life to the fruit!
Ihave a small 3 acre semi farm, with chickens, dogs(great dane and a chihuahua) . My husband and I are semi retired and are now living as working artists. I was a 35+ year Floral designer in Savannah. This incorporated having to know just about everything I could accumulate on houseplants and tropicals,as well as general gardening.
So thats me in a nutshell for now , Howdy,
Eufaula

Jackson, SC(Zone 8a)

welcome to Daves.

Danielsville, GA(Zone 7b)

Welcome to D G,we all here learn from each other,and the more diversified the better,Mike

Barnesville, GA(Zone 7b)

Welcome Eufaula. I'm kind of new myself but have seen some really helpful people on here. Jump in and add what you think.
Sharon

Lawrenceville, GA(Zone 7b)

Wassup girlfriend?? Now we have to get Minta over here and we'll have a party!
There is all kinds of great info here and people too, guess I should have mentioned it to you : ~) Please forgive me! Let me know if you need anything!

Hugs,
Susan

Barnesville, GA(Zone 8a)

Hi and welcome!

Why not plan on meeting a bunch of us and get some free plants? We're have a plant swap May 6, http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/573539/ a great way to get started!

Eatonton, GA(Zone 8b)

Whoa! I have a new place to visit and have new friends and old as well! What could be sweeter! Now Our plans to meet up got very interesting! I now have a group from two different Ga. Web site that want to meet , Yaay!! Im going to visit this link here at DG to see what is goin on with the plant swap , my oh my , just couldnt get any sweeter!( can ya tell I'm happy!)

Barnesville, GA(Zone 8a)

Just do it! You're too close not to come.

Warner Robins, GA(Zone 8a)