Iris Blooming 4-19-06

Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

This iris started opening yesterday. The color is so intense that I can't capture it all, has a really velvety texture, and is big with lots of ruffles.

'CRANBERRY COOLER' Dunn 1995, AIS Honorable Mention 1999 (from the plant files)

This message was edited Apr 19, 2006 3:57 PM

Thumbnail by gonzomamma
Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

Here's a side shot of CRANBERRY COOLER.

Sandy

Thumbnail by gonzomamma
Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

ROLE MODEL

Thumbnail by gonzomamma
Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

DOUBLE SCOOP

Thumbnail by gonzomamma
Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

I was hoping the color on this iris would be more vivid, but It's pretty in a subtle way.

Sandy

BERRY BLUSH

Thumbnail by gonzomamma
Tulsa, OK(Zone 7a)

sounds like beautiful ones.. I can't see them..

Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

Oh my gosh, I can't see them either! They were here when I first posted them. I'm not very technical, I hope it wasn't something I did.

Sandy

Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

I'll try posting Cranberry Cooler again.

Thumbnail by gonzomamma
Lafayette, IN(Zone 5a)

Something has been going on with the pics. There were other threads that the pics disappeared.

Cranberry Cooler is beautiful! I've added it to my 'want' list!

Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

Apparently the pics only show up for a few minutes, then poof they're gone. I did see the same thing going on in a couple of other threads.

I think I'll wait and see if the pics come back, if not, I'll repost them another day.

Sandy

Willamette Valley, OR(Zone 8a)

I suspect the disappearance of pics has something to do with Dave adding a new server today. It's happening all over the site. Hopefully it will be fixed tomorrow!

Fayetteville, NC(Zone 8a)

gonzomamma--Would you please try again when the posting mechanism works? I'd love to see your iris.

Arbuckle, CA(Zone 9a)

Thanks. It looks like things are up and running here. I have to rush out now, but I'll repost the pics later today.