A couple of new pics

Sherwood, MI(Zone 5b)

My first pitcher on N. thorelli X aristo, I love the influence aristo has on this hybrid.

Thumbnail by wolf9striker
Sherwood, MI(Zone 5b)

2nd pic is one of my purp bog just waking up. It has three different styles of purp. S. purpurea venosa 'Brunswick Beauty' on the left, S. purpurea purpurea heterophylla at the back, and a S. purpurea venosa from Georgia on the right. With a nice VFT for taste.

Thumbnail by wolf9striker
Raleigh, NC(Zone 7b)

Wolf, I am very new at this, but I thought a bog had to be wetter. At least thats what I pictured in my mind. The one in the picture looks fairly dry-I can do that! Also that you can create these mini bogs in containers-thats cool. You just use containers without a hole at the bottom?

Sherwood, MI(Zone 5b)

Looking at the picture it does look fairly dry but it is not, if you were to grab some of the peat and squeeze it water would run out. I use a few containers that are quite large for putting plants together in. I usually put a few holes half-way up the container so it doesnt get too wet.

Raleigh, NC(Zone 7b)

Thanks...I'll give it a try. Putting these in containers seems like a good way to try my first ones. I wasn't looking forward to going out and digging up my clay to create a bog...not yet anyway.

Sherwood, MI(Zone 5b)

Yes digging a bog is much more work then making a smaller one in a container, plus it is much easier to control the environment (temps, water level and so on) with a container.

Wolf- you have mail ;)

Sherwood, MI(Zone 5b)

Just checked my email, about time you posted in this thread, I thought only tiger liked my plants. And I was soo happy about the thorelli X arist pitcher :-(

Yes dear, your N. thorelli X aristo is very nice!