Hi neighbors!

Springfield, IL(Zone 5b)

Hi neighbors..I'm a newbie here.
Just wanted to say that I am looking forward to this season, and getting to know everyone here..

Yukon, OK(Zone 7b)

Hi artemiss! We are all newbies here on this forum! LOL I'm excited for all the Central Midwesterners to come on over and get to know them all!

Yukon, OK(Zone 7b)

Hi artemiss & brinda, hope ya'lls spring is going great.
We're having some pretty hot weather here. I'm trying to finish up a big bed in front and the heat is killing me. I'm up to hypertufaing, but I think the sweat will make the tufa too runny *grin.
Hmm, about me.... I'm a single gardner with health issues. I live with my best friend who watches after me, and has let me totally destroy the yard. It's beginning to look like something now though. You will mostly see me in the pet forums. I read the others, but am just now getting to the contributing useful info stage.
Lets see, I've got Iris blooming and a couple of tulips. My peonies are just starting (having just really gotten to a size to notice) There are some hot pink ones open now. The creeping phlox is blooming and a few roses on my Josephs Coat. That rose will bloom through almost anything though. My white lilac is blooming. I'd still like someone to come dig it up and take it away. hint hint to anyone who'd like a white lilac.....
I am totally into daylilies and Iris right now. No care perennials that pack a lot of punch. I want a grass/weed free yard with all groundcovers and country/English garden look. And I'm trying to do it all with pretty much no money. Lots of wonderful traders and plain old generous traders here are helping it come along faster. Plus lots of great information on how to do stuff the right way.