Which Hydrangea is this?? And how do I care for it?

Chickamauga, GA(Zone 7a)

I just bought this today at a local nursery and the ladies husband was running the place for the day..he said he thought it was a blue nikko but wasnt sure. All he knew was he had the same plant all in the front of his house and it does great.

I just loved it and couldnt pass it up spent more then I should of on it too oh well...I hope it will do well for me...after I find out what kind it is maybe someone can give me a few tips on what to do for it also....I was thinking of putting it under my big oak tree in the front yard where it will get a little morning sun then will be covered in shade from the hot afternoon sun...does that sound right?

Thumbnail by Gardening_in_GA
(Zone 6a)

hello. I'm not a Hydrangea expert, but the one you have is a Macrophylla. The spot you have for it sounds like a good spot for it. They need fertile soil and plenty of moisture. I have to soak the one I have indoors everyother day.

Hope this helps,
Steve

Prattville, AL(Zone 8a)