Soil for vegetables in raised

Knoxville, TN

What would be wrong in using Miracle Gro Potting soil in a small Raised Bed (like 4x6 area)? I use it for all my tomatoes as they are in large pots. I know this may be a dumb question so I apologize in advance if it is. This is my first time setting up a raised bed and wanted to plant just a few things like carrot, radish, cucumbers. I have a bag of Scotts Garden soil though you have to mix it with other soil which I would only have top soil available from HD or other and I didn't know if that would be a good idea or not either. If anyone can suggest what I should do thanks in advance. I am trying to steer away from having to mix multiple things like (manure,pearlite,spagum) I hear alot of you speak about but will if I have to.

Waxhaw (Charlotte), NC(Zone 7b)

You can fill the raised bed with Scott's garden soil, Miracle Grow Potting soil or other such types. I would not buy the "topsoil" bags sold at home improvement centers. It is mostly sand anyway. If you want, mix 1 large bale of peatmoss sphagnum plus a couple of bags of Scott's garden soil together. That should give a good result.

Knoxville, TN

Thank you for the info for the raised bed.
Kind of off my topic but..
I recently used part top soil from Walmart and part miracle grow soil to repot my japanese maples that are one year old and after it rained here last week the soil in the pots are hard. I am going to have to repot them once again, lesson learned on that one. Why I got it at walmart I will never know what came over me as If I buy top soil it has always been from lowes as I have used it before with success for tree potting or planting. I was trying to ween the maples off of miracle gro soil so I can plant them in the ground later this fall.

Kalispell, MT(Zone 4b)