Heavy Rebloomers

Willis, TX(Zone 8b)

I admit that I am rather new to Iris and have fallen in love with them(Like I need another plant to get addicted to?!?!?)..I planted my first ones last fall and an enthralled with my first bloom...I am searching and searching for gorgeous heavy repeat bloomers...would you mind sharing pics and names of your favourite ones for me...I want to order some but would like input from those that have grown them and which ones you find excel in colour as well as vigorously blooming....TIA...Jeanne

Pylesville, MD(Zone 6b)

This is Baby Blessed an SDB not a TB however
If you hear the word Hurricne this is your iris It will start blooming and bloom through any hurricane and continue to bloom as does Low Ho Silver which I will post.

Thumbnail by avmoran
Pylesville, MD(Zone 6b)

This is Low Ho Silver an IB which does similar to Baby Blessed only later and in a fair clump will bloom till frost here

Thumbnail by avmoran
Pylesville, MD(Zone 6b)

Daughter of Stars

Thumbnail by avmoran
Pylesville, MD(Zone 6b)

Earl of Essex
a great iris increases well tough iris

Thumbnail by avmoran
Pylesville, MD(Zone 6b)

Rosalie Figge

Thumbnail by avmoran
Willis, TX(Zone 8b)

Awesome!!..Hey, yall gotta explain those abbr. for me..such as IB,SDB..LOL...remember I am a newbie with Iris..not that I am a newbie to gardening..been doing that for more years than I wanna admit....thanks..keep those pics coming!!...

Pylesville, MD(Zone 6b)

I'm so Sorry Jeanne
AB Arilbred Oncocyclus & regelia species crossed with other bearded iris.

BB - Border Bearded - Stalks from 41 cm (16 inches) to 70 cm (28 inches) are short TBs.

IB - Intermediate Bearded - Stalks from 41 cm (16 inches) to 70 cm (28 inches) are the result of crossing SDBs and TBs. IBs often show their dwarf ancestry and most are infertile.

MDB - Miniature Dwarf Bearded - Stalks from 5 cm (2 inches) to 20 cm (8 inches) tall.