Hi Everyone!

Roswell, NM(Zone 6a)

I'm brand new here and so happy to have found you... so many nice people and so much great stuff to see. I recently moved to New Mexico where I didn't think I could garden, from Georgia, where I was an addict. It turns out my addiction followed me and I'm trying to be inventive with the rocks and heat and wind and brilliant sun here. But I truly love it. I just have to get used to these conditions and figure out what grows. I've started some veges and some flowers and I believe I can put them out pretty soon. I'm in 7b. I'm a photographer, too, and the birds here are giving me all sorts of opportunities. The sky and sunrises are magnificent. But I want to meet some people.....

Thumbnail by PrissyJo
Gates, NC

Welcome to the garden from Carolina!

Roswell, NM(Zone 6a)

Hi Rosykay! Thank you! My sister lives in Hillsborough, NC and just loves it and has a fantastic garden. Is that near you?

Hi there neighbor & welcome to the garden!
Last year we got snow on our apricot blossoms then winds over 50 mph and still we enjoyed 11 apricots from our young tree. MMMMm good! If you like roses you'll be happy because they seem to love New Mexico. I'll be watching for more of your photographs - your agave is gorgeous.

Angele

Roswell, NM(Zone 6a)

Hi Angele!! Oh it's nice to meet a NM gardener! We were trying to drive around the state just after we got here and went to Elephant Butte and it's beautiful!! We stayed at Truth or Consequences and I was admiring Turtle Mountain when the moon started rising up behind it. Here's the photo. And, guess what, I have 2 apricot trees in the yard! I hope they produce. They look very old. By the way, do you put out any tomatos or peppers? If so, when can we put them out?

Thumbnail by PrissyJo