ACK! Help, I need advice fast!

McAlpin, FL

I'm looking at buying a used Stuppy Greenhouse. Here's the info I have so far.....35(?)' x120', fans, heaters, cooling wall, timers, frame.....everything is included except the poly!
It was used to grow hydroponic tomatoes, but the poly was ripped off in a hurricane a few years ago (maybe 5?) It's sat there since because the folks are getting unable to do it anymore.
I'm pretty new to greenhouses, and I'm not familiar with this brand.
The guy says he paid $17,500 for it as a kit 20 years ago.
Now for the price $2,000 for all.
Anybody??? Good deal? not? should I try to negotiate more?
I need to get back to him soon..........please help me!!

Danielsville, GA(Zone 7b)

I helped move in a situation like this many years ago,and found that it would have been better to have bought new,than to remove the mess,and resurrect it.You say the poly is distroyed.are the heaters and fans still in good working order.these are not simple issues,neither is relaying the foundation.How far are you going to move it,questions like these are in order.I don't mean to sound critical about this,but the experiance I had was unforgetable.Mike

McAlpin, FL

Mike, we'll have to disassemble it and move it about 1 1/2 miles. As far as the owner knows, the equipment is all fully functioning.I will of course have it tested before I decide....
as for laying the foundation, I'm not putting it on concrete. This is for hobby use in my backyard. I'll lay gravel as a floor.
I have enough manpower to do the labor, and I have a friend who can run the power for me.
I don't mind the questions...you'll just make me think things through more, and that's a good thing, right?

Deer Lodge, MT(Zone 4a)