Cincinnati Flower Show April 22-30

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

Though it's still a few months away I figured some people may need lead time on this.
The Cincy Flower Show has expanded to two weekends this year.
It is a huge event and well worth the trip here just to see it.

http://cincyflowershow.com/

We've been every year and it just keeps getting better.
Ric

Athens, OH

Sounds great. I'll definitely try to be there!
I should also have some plants to trade by then if others want to meet for a swap.
ROX

Cincinnati (Anderson, OH(Zone 6a)

I'm planning on going, too! In fact, I will probably be volunteering there this year.

I am trying my mightiest to start some seeds (I'm a newbie at this), so hope to have some plants to trade, too, if there is a 'get together'.

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

GREAT News t!
So the deal is....you sneak into the Flower Market early......scope out the best plants.......and hide them for us........lol

Ric

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6a)

Hi, Flowerlou here, last time I was at the Cinci. Flower show I had a booth to sell my artwork for the first time,, whew!!!!!! a very hard show to work, it was when it was at Ault Park..
I kind of miss those days....
perhaps I will go back this year for inspiration on our new yard.
Flowerlou

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

The Coney venue is a much better one than Ault.
Tent upon tent of displays. Area after area of every kind of gardeniing thing imaginable.
All that room....parking......parking.....parking....lol

Here's just a taste from last year.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rnranimals/sets/258171/

Ric

Cincinnati (Anderson, OH(Zone 6a)

You are funny!

Of course, I'll run some reconnaissance missions for you.

Lewisburg, KY(Zone 6a)

Here is a link to the Nashville show. I plan on attending. These events are so interesting.

www.nashvillelawnandgardenshow.com

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

We take the Friday off the week the show opens.
Since they moved it to Coney we have been going w/ our neighbor Eric.