Snails and slugs

Concord, CA(Zone 9a)

Hi,
Ok this is my first year with a greenhouse. First I had mites and then white flys and then scale got all that under control and now I have snails and slugs. Anyone have these problems besides me? Oh I forgot to mention gnats. This is all since Sept. 05. Do you have any suggestion for killing the slugs and snail or just keeping them out. They most likely came in on plants. They are eating my brugs. Guess I could get a duck lol.
Thanks Linda

Gold Beach, OR(Zone 9a)

I have had lots of problems with gnats. The dampness seems to bring them. I use a spray called "flying insects" by black flag, I think. Its in a blue spray can, all the stores carry it. I spray it just above the plants, I try and do the whole greenhouse and close up the door for awhile, the vapor kills the adults. If the spray does get on the plants it does them no damage. I did try another kind and it damaged the plants, this one does not, even directly sprayed on them. I have been spritzing the top of the soil on the potted plants with Hydrogen Perozide, 2 Tablespoons per 16 oz water every day, supposed to kill the eggs. So far it seems to be doing the trick. For the slugs and snails, they have been just awful this year, I just put the bait under the tables and a little on the plants. They sure will eat holes in the poor brugs.

I am careful bringing pots in from outside as all the little tiny slugs hide in them. But somehow I always seem to get a couple in.

For the other bugs I use orthene systematic spray, it works well. I buy it concentrate and have a bottle mixed up on hand, whenever I seen any other bug, I spray with that.

I tried for the first year to be "organic", but soon just got tired of the bugs. A greenhouse is not a natural environment so I do not feel badly using chemicals.